Digital Computed Dentistry

Date of publication: 02.05.2017
Date of edit: 01.12.2021
Watch the video

Digital dentistry in Kyiv

3Shape Trios® scanner

Lumi-Dent dental clinics use only advanced technologies for dental care and diagnostics. When new digital technologies appear in the world of dentistry, we introduce them into our practice immediately. Digital taking of dental cast model using 3Shape Trios® scanner is one of these technologies – it is already available in our clinics!

3Shape Trios® intraoral scanner is an innovative equipment in computer dentistry that provides quick and easy acquisition of high-quality digital 3-D dental cast model.

The digital dental cast model allows dentists to fix the state of the patient's oral cavity and create a high-precision 3-D computer model of teeth and gums.

How are dental cast models taken?

The traditional process of taking a dental cast model consists of the following steps:

  • the dentist kneads the impression compound, puts it into the special spoon;
  • the spoon with the impression compound is inserted into the patient's oral cavity;
  • the dentist needs to press the spoon on the patient's teeth to get a high-quality dental cast model, it can cause discomfort in the patient, a feeling of nausea, excessive salivation;
  • this structure must be kept in the mouth for several minutes, it can cause some inconveniences to patients.

Photo. Digital scanner 3Shape-Trios.

Digital dentistry scanner 3 Shape Kiev Lumi-Dent

There is often a risk of getting a poor-quality dental cast model, and it becomes necessary to carry out this procedure all over again. In addition, the impression material gives a certain shrinkage, and the future design often does not very accurately adhere to the abutment teeth, which significantly affects the service life of such dental prosthesis.

3Shape Trios® digital scanner avoids many problems that arise with the classic dental impression procedure. From the very beginning of the digital dental scanning procedure, accurate and high-quality impressions are ready, ensuring the patient's comfort during the procedure.

Key features and benefits of 3Shape Trios® digital scanner:

1.Taking dental cast models has become much more comfortable for dentists and patients.

The procedure of taking digital cast models by using 3Shape Trios® scanner does not involve the use of impression materials, and does not cause pain or discomfort to patients (especially to people with an increased gag reflex and to children). The dentist needs simply to put the scanner close to the patient's teeth and take a picture.

Photo. Computer dentistry Lumi-Dent - getting an impression with a Medit scanner.

Digital dentistry photo scanner Kiev Lumi-Dent

2. The usage of advanced technologies of scanning and imaging by 3Shape Trios® scanner.

Ultrafast Optical Sectioning technology can capture approximately 1000 3D images to create a highly accurate digital 3D dental cast model. A high quality of dental cast models and preparations are ensured thanks to a wide range of other smart digital scanning tools. 3Shape Trios® scanner supports a wide range of dental restorations, and CAD / CAM systems function will create maximum precision and quality in the manufacture of each individual restoration.

3. Reducing the time of care encounters and visits.

The digital technology of 3Shape Trios® scanner eliminates re-taking of impression taking due to poor-quality dental cast models. There is no need for high-quality kneading of the impression material, the holding time in the patient's oral cavity and further adjustment and grinding of the material, as there is in the traditional procedure for taking a dental cast model.

4. Digital technologies for scanning teeth.

The complete digital process of 3Shape Trios® scanner allows the dentist to send scans to the dental laboratory immediately, for example by email.

It saves time and prevents damages during transportation. Also, the dental cast model is stored digitally in the dentistry database and can be reused if necessary.

3Shape Trios® is much more than just a scanner! Thanks to innovations, 3Shape TRIOS® has become a multifunctional digital solution for dentists that creates 3D digital dental cast models, measures tooth shade and makes HD intraoral photos – and single device combines all these functions. Combined case information can be used effectively by dental technicians to help them to design and produce improved dental restorations.

Photo. The process of obtaining a digital impression of teeth, Lumi-Dent dentistry.

Digital dentistry scanner technology photo Kiev Lumident

5. Full digital production cycle of all types of dental prostheses.

The digital dental cast models obtained by the scanner in the form of an electronic file are sent to our dental laboratory immediately. After the doctor and technician have processed the file, crowns or other types of dental prostheses can be automatically printed or cut from special ready-to-use blocks.

This is the latest innovative technology in digital dentistry, which has allowed us to reach a completely new level of dental services. From now, making dental prostheses will be fast and incredibly accurate.

Follow the link for more information about the digital dental laboratory of digital dentistry in Lumi-Dent.

We recommend you to view the important pages of our site:

Dentistry prices

Kiev dentistry reviews

 
2 votes, rate: 5 from 5
Until prices rise - sign up for a free consultation! Until prices rise - sign up for a free consultation!
This is a required field

Sign up for free online consultation

7594

Цифровая стоматология


Ц
ифровая стоматология в Киеве

Сканер 3Shape Trios®

Стоматологические клиники Люми-Дент используют только передовые технологии в лечении и диагностике зубов. Когда в мире стоматологии появляются новые цифровые технологии, мы тут же внедряем их в нашу практику. Одна из таких технологий - цифровое снятие слепков зубов с помощью сканера 3Shape Trios® - уже доступна в наших клиниках!

Внутриротовой сканер 3Shape Trios® - это инновационное оборудование в стоматологии, которое обеспечивает быстрое и легкое получение качественного цифрового 3-D слепка. Цифровой слепок дает возможность стоматологам зафиксировать состояние полости рта пациента и создать 3-D компьютерную модель зубов и десен высокой точности.

Процесс традиционного снятия слепка зубов заключается в следующих этапах:

  • стоматолог замешивает слепочную массу, помещает ее в специальную ложку;
  • ложка со слепочной массой вводится в ротовую полость пациента;
  • стоматологу необходимо крепко придавить ложку к зубам пациента для качественного слепка, что может вызывать дискомфорт у пациента, чувство тошноты, повышенное слюноотделение;
  • данную конструкцию необходимо продержать во рту несколько минут, это может доставить неудобства пациентам.

Цифровая стоматология сканер 3 Shape Киев Люми-Дент

Часто существует риск получить некачественный слепок, и возникает необходимость провести данную процедуру заново. Кроме того – оттискной материал дает определенную усадку, и будущая конструкция часто не очень точно прилегает к опорным зубам, что существенно влияет на срок службы такого протеза.

Цифровой сканер 3Shape Trios® позволяет избежать множества проблем, которые возникают при классической процедуре снятия слепка зубов. Уже с самого начала процедуры цифрового сканирования зубов готовы точные и качественные оттиски, обеспечивая комфорт пациента во время проведения процедуры.

Основные возможности и преимущества сканера 3Shape Trios®:

1. Снятие слепков стало намного комфортнее для стоматологов и пациентов.

Процедура цифрового снятия слепков с помощью сканера 3Shape Trios® не предусматривает использование слепочных материалов, и не приносит боль и дискомфорт пациентам (особенно людям с повышенным рвотным рефлексом и детей). Стоматологу необходимо просто приложить сканер к зубам пациента, и сделать снимок.

Цифровая стоматология сканер фото Киев Люми-Дент

2. Использование передовых технологий сканирования и визуализации 3Shape Trios®.

Технология Ultrafast Optical Sectioning позволяет делать около 1000 3D изображений для создания высокоточного цифрового 3D слепка. Благодаря широкому спектру других умных инструментов цифрового сканирования, обеспечивается высокое качество оттисков и препаровок зубов. Сканер 3Shape Trios® поддерживает широкий ассортимент зубных конструкций, а функция систем CAD/CAM создаст максимальную точность и качество в изготовлении каждой отдельной конструкции.

3. Сокращение времени приема и визитов.

Цифровые технологии сканера 3Shape Trios® исключают повторное снятие оттисков из-за некачественного слепка. Нет необходимости в качественном замесе слепочного материала, времени выдержки в ротовой полости пациента и в дальнейшей подгонке и шлифовке материала, как при традиционной процедуре снятии слепка зубов.

4. Цифровые технологии сканирования зубов.

Полный цифровой процесс сканера 3Shape Trios® позволяет стоматологу моментально отправить отсканированный материал в зуботехническую лабораторию, например по электронной почте. Это экономит время и позволяет исключить повреждения во время транспортировки. Также слепок хранится в цифровом виде в базе данных стоматологии и может быть использован повторно при необходимости.

3Shape Trios® гораздо больше, чем сканер! Благодаря инновациям 3Shape TRIOS® стал многофункциональным цифровым решением для стоматологов, который создает трехмерные цифровые слепки, измеряет цветовые оттенки зубов и снимает внутриротовые фотографии HD — и все это на одном устройстве. Комбинированная информация о конкретном случае может быть эффективно использована зубными техниками, а также помочь им проектировать и производить реставрации зубов улучшенного качества.

Цифровая стоматология сканер технология фото Киев Люмидент

5. Полный цифровой цикл производства всех видов зубных протезов. 

Полученные сканером цифровые оттиски зубов в виде электронного файла сразу отправляются в нашу собственную зуботехническую лабораторию, где различные аппаратно-программные комплексы, после обработки файла врачом и техником - автоматически печатают или вырезают из специальных блоков - готовые коронки, или другие виды зубных протезов.

Это самая последняя инновационная технология в цифровой стоматологии, которая позволила нам выйти на принципиально новый уровень оказания стоматологических услуг. Отныне изготовление протезов будет быстрым и невероятно точным. 

Подробнее о нашей цифровой зуботехнической лаборатории стоматологии Люми-Дент - читайте по ссылке

Рекомендуем Вам к просмотру важные страницы нашего сайта:

Цены стоматологии Киева

Отзывы стоматологии Киева

Автор: Дудко Татьяна, главный врач сети клиник цифровой стоматологии Люми-Дент

Автор: Дудко Татьяна

 

22 голосов, оценка: 5 из 5

Навигация
×
Пока не поднялись цены - запишитесь на бесплатную консультацию!
Пока не поднялись цены - запишитесь на бесплатную консультацию!
Ваш телефон *
Понравилась страница? - Расскажите друзьям!
Поделиться pinterest